SJ SLAGLE began her writing career as a language arts teacher. Her initial interest was children’s stories and she moved on to western romance, mysteries and historical fiction. She has published 24 novels, both independent and contract and contributes to guest blogs. Her website is and she has established Twitter and Facebook fan bases, as well as other social media sites and an author newsletter. Her first historical novel, LONDON SPIES, was awarded a B.R.A.G. Medallion in 2018. She was given the Silver Award with the International Independent Film Awards for her screenplay REDEMPTION and she conducts publishing symposiums in her area. OSLO SPIES, is second in her trilogy about a young woman in military intelligence. She lives and works in Reno, Nevada.

Social media links:  

Other books by SJ SLAGLE:

Sherlock and Me Series – featuring amateur sleuth Lucy James 

The Case of the Starry Night
The Case of the Feathered Snitch
The Case of the Ghost Horse
The Case of Billy’s Missing Gun

Single titles

The Reunion 

SJ Slagle also writes as Jeanne Harrell in the Western romance field

Rancher Series

Dark Horse
Rancher’s Girl
Always and Forever
Being Emma
The Darkest Hour
Just Before Dawn
Rancher’s Christmas

Westerners Series 

Riding the River
Stream Ran Dry
Lonesome Creek
Cool Water

Avila Beach Winery Series 

The Winemaker’s Dilemma
Winemaker’s Son

Single Titles 

Touch of Magic

These Nevada Boys 

Courting Polly’s Daddy
Never Let Me Go
Shoulda Been a Rancher
Since I Fell for You
That Nevada Girl 

Contact: 3ibooks Literary Agency – Eric Lincoln Miller – (773) 391-1199 –



Coming soon